Skip to content

Shots! Shots! Shots!

August 19, 2011

… and other small format ice pops.

I have a couple of special events coming up. So I thought I should probably figure out how I’m going to serve at these things. Plastic wrappers and wooden sticks just won’t do.

First, I came up with some little tastes. I had some leftover roasted banana – toasted sesame pops (AKA “abra-banana, TOASTED SESAME!”) mix. I turned into sample size sesames:

They remind me of tiny mushrooms, which, unfortunately, got this song stuck in my head. Again.

Then, I tried my hand at some “shots”. I dug some shot glasses and swizzles sticks out of the bar, to experiment with. They came out really cute!

The swizzles were a bit big, but otherwise, I’m pleased. These would be awesome in custom-imprinted shotglasses, like say, for a wedding or corporate event. They could event be a bit boozy.

Since these are just experimental, I used whatever I had in the cooler – jamaica, and apple juice.

I’m really excited with how these turned out. Now I’m obsessed with finding unique little vessels and cool sticks!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

