Skip to content

Epic Ice Pop Weekend

August 8, 2011

This past weekend, I decided to tackle both First Friday (for the first time) and the Saturday morning farmers market. Foolish? Ambitious? Hard to say. I do know that, while it was a lot of hard work, it was also great fun.

I hadn’t been to First Friday in years.  So much has changed since then. It is so organized now, and I like that.

Despite the heat, there were hoards of people there, supporting local business, and enjoying the arts scene. We even had some fireworks, from the nearby Diamondbacks game:

At the end of a successfully night, I loaded up, unpacked, and scarfed down some food, and called it a night. Bright and early the next morning, I loaded up, and headed to the farmers market.

While I enjoyed hanging out with my street food peeps, and I had some friends stop by, turn out seemed lower than usual. I wonder if perhaps everyone else was the First Friday lag as much as I was. *yawn*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

